CAC stands for Customer Acquisition Cost and represents the sum of all expenses endured to acquire a customer.
To calculate CAC, use this formula:
Customer Acquisition Cost = Total Sales and Marketing Costs ($) / Number of Newly Acquired Customers (#)
E-Shop has total monthly sales and marketing expenses of 10,000$ (Facebook, Google, Sales Representative...). On an average month, the e-shop has 100 new customers.
CAC = 10,000$ / 100 = 100$